Sponsored by Connaught Estates


Thursday 14th April 2022 at Hurn Bridge




Ringwood Town Development recovered their composure after an early setback to emerge 4-2 winners against Mudeford Mens Club in an entertaining M.A. HART PICKFORD CUP FINAL at Hurn Bridge.

Ringwood began on the front foot with Dan Whitelaw drawing an excellent save from Mudeford goalkeeper Ollie Saunders in the second minute and Dan Whitelaw was prominent again three minutes later, with a measured diagonal ball to Kayde Dilnott who cut in from left to whip a shot over the Mudeford bar.

It was Mudeford who opened the scoring after nine minutes though when Josh Thayne’s corner from the right to the far post was headed back across the face of the goal by Elliot Whiteside for Mudeford central defender DAN HANCOCK to score with a close range header.

Ringwood were back on terms courtesy of a 17th minute penalty.   Josh Ridland clipped the ball through to Kayde Dilnott who went down in the penalty area after a challenge from behind by Mudeford defender Mark Hall.   KAYDE DILNOTT stepped up to take the spot kick himself and slotted it home to the ‘keeper’s left.

Mudeford capitalised on a defensive slip in the 23rd minute and the ball was threaded through to leading marksman Ryan Attree. Attree’s shot from the edge of the box was turned round the post by Felix Bunce for a corner which was eventually cleared after Joe Adams’ attempt was charged down.

Ringwood were soon on the offensive again with Dan Hawkins finding Josh Ridland in midfield who played the ball to Kayde Dilnott out on the left.   The Ringwood front man played the ball back into the path of Dan Hawkins whose 30 yard effort flew past Ollie Saunders and struck the face of the Mudeford crossbar.

Ringwood continued to produce some excellent flowing football and midfielder Dan Hawkins went on a great run in the 30th minute, swapping passes with Josh Ridland and going past a number of defenders, before laying the ball off to Callum Whitelaw whose shot was well saved by Ollie Saunders.

Ringwood took the lead after 36 minutes after skipper Josh Ridland was brought down outside the penalty area on the right. Kayde Dilnott’s perfectly flighted delivery towards the far post was met with a brilliant header from left back BEN BRADWELL that gave Ollie Saunders no chance as it flew into the back of the Mudeford net.

Ben Bradwell joined the Ringwood attack again a minute before the interval, skilfully creating room on the edge of the penalty area to get in a shot that Ollie Saunders could only parry.   Mudeford were unable to clear their lines and the ball eventually came to DAN WHITELAW on the edge of the box who evaded a challenge before drilling it home to give Ringwood a 3-1 half time lead.

Ringwood thought they’d increased their lead in the 70th minute when a ball up the middle was headed on by Josh Ridland to Kayde Dilnott who took it on and steered it between the advancing goalkeeper and the far post.   Ringwood’s joy was short lived though as the goal was disallowed for a handling offence.

Ringwood did score a fourth goal in the 75th minute though when skipper JOSH RIDLAND steered the ball past two Mudeford defenders outside the penalty area before drilling a 20 yard effort into the net.

Mudeford reduced the deficit after 81 minutes.   Ryan Attree was put away down the left and, when he crossed the ball, it struck defender Tom Hooper’s arm and a penalty was awarded.   RYAN ATTREE converting the resultant spot kick, sending Felix Bunce the wrong way.

Ollie Saunders, who had done a great job between the sticks for Mudeford, had to leave the field in the 84th minute after being injured in a collision with Josh Ridland as they both challenged for a free kick that came back off the far post.  

Ringwood’s Kayde Dilnott was chosen for the Man of the Match award by Bournemouth League President Mike Fowler


Mudeford Mens Club   : Ollie Saunders (Dan Mundy 88 mins), Jack Herridge, Elliot Whiteside, Mark Hall (Ally Rider 75 mins), Dan Hancock, Louis Lleshi (Jordan Fillery 68 mins), Jack Naerger (Matt Richards 45 mins), Joe Adams (Kev Slapp 56 mins), Sam Wiggins, Josh Thayne, Ryan Attree.

Ringwood Town Development :     Felix Bunce, Graham Merritt, Ben Bradwell, Tom Hooper, Tom Shorey (George Best 63 mins), Dan Hawkins, Callum Whitelaw (Harry Loose 88 mins), Josh Ridland, Josh Stoodley (Tom Jarvis 68 mins), Kayde Dilnott (Logan Blandford 90+4 mins), Dan Whitelaw.

Unused substitute : George Newman.





 Previous Winners

Thursday 14th April 2022

2020/2021 not played due to Covid-19

 Thursday 11th April 2019

 Thursday  April 2018

Winners April 2017

May 2016




46867138064 9e6ca7bdb0 c



M.A. HART PICKFORD CUP FINAL   April 2018   at Hurn Bridge



Bournemouth Manor :   Jack Robertson, Darren Miller (Martin Sault 52 mins), Colin Dand, Adam Janes (Dan Pidgley 62 mins), Sam Davis (Dave Saunders 72 mins), Tyrone Carkeet, Darren Spiers, Terry Foote (Shane Barney 70 mins), Brad Aspin, Luke Scrimshaw, Jamie Morgan (Mickey Finch 72 mins).



 Pickford Cup

Wednesday 4th May 2016 at Hurn Bridge







Click Here to see more Photos from Steve Harris


Click Here to see the video highlights of the game by South Cost Journalism