The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) became effective from 25th of May 2018. A copy of our policy is here below



 BDFA crest

BDFA SERVICE TO FOOTBALL AWARDS: These awards are awarded to persons giving 20 years (15 years prior to 2014) uninterupted service, in a non playing capacity, to local football.

Recipients are:

2022 - Mr I. Harley, Mr N. Hiscock, Mr M. Roles, Mr J. Vernon, Mrs V. Vernon, Mr. D. Porter

2021 - Mr T. Thomas, Mr. T. Morris, Mr S. Richards, Mr C. Brown, Mr D. Pritchard

2020 - Mr A. Anderson

2019 - Mr P. Donovan

2018 - Mrs S. Elford, Mrs C Saunders.

2016 - Major E. Trengove

2015 - Mr A. Paull, Mrs J. Linford, Mr C. Roberjot, Mr M. Buxton.

2014 - Mr M. Artwell, Mr K. Ellis 

2013 - Mr I. Adams, Mr D. Astbury, Mr K. Clark, Mr J. Coppard, Mr P. Crisp, Mrs S. Hills, Mr D. Kirby, Mr D. May, Mrs B. Pritchard, Mr D. Whitmarsh

2012 - Mrs W. Archer, Mr T. Adlem, Mr P. Christopher,Mr C. Claxton, Mr L. Cox, Mr P. England, Mr P. Gilbert, Mr D. Gooding, Mr P. Gormley, Mr K. Habgood, Mr R. Hope, Mr G. Kilshaw-Fall, Mr C. Mantle, Mr G. Monti, Mr G. Sims, Mr J. Spalding, Mr R. Willis

2011 - Mr A. Miller, Miss G. Martin, Mr J. McKay, Mr T. Nineham, Mr P. Stoodley

2010 - Mr T. Daniel

2009 - Mr S. Clark

2008 - Mr M. Bratcher, Mrs J. Fry, Mr K. Matear, Mr A. Miles, Mr R. Murphy, Mr S. Nethercott, Mr M. E. Norman, Mr R. Osborne, Mr P. Parker, Mrs S. Pountain, Mr D. Pritchard

2007 - Mr M. Ryan, Mr D. Trick, Mr R. Kimber, Mrs E. Blackburn, Mr J. Drake

2004 - Mrs D. Page, Mr C. Hayes

2003 - Mr K. Petty, Mr A.G. Watson

2001 - Mr B. Loader, Mrs E. Taylor

2000 - Mr A. Taylor, Mr P. R. Old

1999 - Mrs J. Ackerman, Mr D. Herridge, Mr T. Langrish 

1998 - Mr M. Ward, Mr T. Tuttiett, Mr S. Thomas, 

1997 - Mr D. Eyles, Mr B. Phillips, Mr A. Hart, Mr G. Reed

1996 - Mr D. Pickles, Mr G. Munsden, Mr M. Saunders, Mr P. Mackenzie, Mr G. Hurst

1995 - Mr I. Sutton, Mr N. Crewe, Mr B. Biles, Mr B. Faulkner, 

1994 - Mr B. Wyatt, Mr R. Cooke, 

1993 - Mr T. Gulliver, Mr D. Taylor

1992 - Mr D. Dymott, Mr L. Farebrother, Mr A. Thomas, Mr J. Bone, Mr F. Childs, Mr J. Macdonald, Mr M. R. Fowler, Mr J. Bartlett, Mr B. Stout, 

1991 - Mr C. R. Johns, Mr A. Holloway, Mr M. Prescott, Mr J. Osey, Mr S. Phillips, Mr V. Fulcher, Mr R. Groves, Mr C. Walters, Mr B. Beach, Mr J. Bellows

1989 - Mr B. Perrett, Mr E. J. Bosisto

1988 - Mr R. Rolls, Mr R. Evans, Mr I. Plummley, Mr F. G. J. Cherrett

1987 - Mr D. L. Short

1986 - Mr B. E. Hughes, Mr W. J. Shaw, Mr N. Dean 

1985 - Mr R. A. Williams, Mr R. Torah, Mr R. Hillman

1984 - Mr J. Lawford, Mr S. Alexander

1983 - Mr R. Evans, Mr. E. F. R. Edwards

1982 - Mr N. J. Chard, Mr A. Harrod, Mr J. L. Northover, Mr G. Plowman



Harry Cornish Trophy donated by Harry Cornish, goes to the Council Member that has contributed most during the Season

Mike Fowler President of the BDFA/BHFL presenting

Graham Joy with the Harry Cornish Cup 2018

graham joy 2018

Life Member Barry Hughes presenting the

Harry Cornish Trophy to Arthur Saunders. 2012 


 Previous Winners are:

2018 - Graham Joy

2017 - Tom Morris

2016 - Mike Fowler

2015 - Ray Murphy

2014 - Martin Turk

2013 - Babs Pritchard

2012 - Arthur Saunders

2011 - Terry Thomas

2010 - Brian Biles

2009 - Terry Thomas

2008 - Colin Brown

2007 - Cliff Sadler

2006 - John Anscombe

2005 - Cliff Sadler

2004 - Sandy Hills

2003 - Martin Norman

2002 - Terry Thomas

2001 - Steve Small









Bournemouth Divisional Football Association Council 2023/2024

Founded 1920

Colours: Royal Blue & Gold


Note – Figures represent years of membership, including the current Season. Years of service, in their particular office, are also showing in respect of the Officers of the League, including the current year.


Patron – Mr J. M. Carter (17)



Mr. Mike Fowler (2) (37)


Mr. Martin Prescott (1) (17)

Deputy Chairman:

Mrs. Babs Pritchard (1) (3)


Mrs. Mandy Forbes (8) (17)

(b) 01202 490000 (m) 07594 030923 (e) This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Hon. Treasurer:

Mr. Tom Morris (23) (23)

Minutes Secretary:

Mr Dan Clark (1) (2)


Life Vice-Presidents:

Mr. A. B. Saunders (49) 

Mr. B. E. Perrett (42) 

Mr. V. G. Collick (41)

Mr. M. R. Fowler (37)

Mr. A. R. Hart (34) 

Mr. S. Nethercott (32) 

Mr. Mick Ryan (28) 

Mr. T. Morris (23)

Mr. T. Thomas (23)

Mr. Colin Brown (19)


Benevolent Officer:


Deputy Benevolent Officer:

Mr. Ray Murphy (5)

Hampshire FA Members Resident in Area:

Bournemouth Football League Representatives: (2)

Mr Dave Green (8), Mrs Babs Pritchard (3)

Bournemouth Youth Football League Representatives: (2)

Mr. Alan Paull (9), Vacant

SWCL Representatives (2):

Mr. Andy Pym (9), Vacant

New Forest Youth League Representatives (2)

Vacant, Vacant

Members Clubs Competing outside the Area Representative:

Mr Ray Murphy (5)

Senior Clubs Representative:

Mr. Mick Ryan (28)

Regional Feeder League from within the area Representative:


Representative from Women's Club within the area:


Disability Clubs Representative:


Walking Football Clubs Representative:


Representative of appropriate Schools FA:


Hon. Solicitor:

Mr. Simon Nethercott (32) 


Honorary Life Members–

Mr. A. J. Harrod (57) 

Mr. D. Godfrey (55)

Mr. B. E. Hughes (52)

Mr. F. G. J. Cherrett (45)

Mr. D. Pickles (44)

Mr. P. Saltmarsh (39) 

Mr. M. Hurlock (37)

Mr. R. D. Cooke (37) 

Mr. J. M. Carter (35)

Mr. G. Seymour (34)

Mr. Dave Gooding (27) 

Mrs. Sandy Hills (25) 

Mr. M. Norman (24)

Mr. Steve Small (24)

Mr. Dave Astbury (23)

Mr. Mark Hart (19)  

Mr. Robert Nuttall (19)



(Note – The Officers of the Association serve on ALL Committees)





Rules Revision:





Bournemouth Hayward Football League Management Committee 2023/2024